About Polaris
Steve Jordan is the founder and Executive Director of the Polaris Music Prize. Steve is a former A&R Executive with Warner Music Canada and True North Records.

Mission Statement
The Polaris Music Prize is a not-for-profit organization that annually honours, celebrates and rewards creativity and diversity in Canadian recorded music by recognizing, then marketing the albums of the highest artistic integrity, without regard to musical genre, professional affiliation, or sales history, as judged by a panel of selected music critics.

Board of Directors
Stephen Bleeker, CD Warehouse
Kim Cooke, Pheromone Recordings
Steve Kane, Warner Music Canada
James Keast, Exclaim Magazine
Stacey Mitsopulos, Cookie Jar Entertainment
Jack Ross, The Agency Group
Jacob Smid, Live Nation
Derrick Ross, Slaight Music

Steve Jordan
Executive Director, Polaris Music Prize

Mailing Address:
516 Roxton Road
Toronto, Ontario
M6G 3R4

Canada, English
Joanne Setterington
Beth Cavanagh
Indoor Recess

Canada, Quebec
Magali Ould
Poindexter Media

Hayley Connelly
Matthew Hughes
MHC Publicity

Shain Shapiro

Andy Silva
Ray Padgett
Shorefire Media

Graphic Design:

Web Design & Development:
Takeover Studio